Archive for the ‘news’ Category

2011 site open dates

This year, Recycling Jackson is trying something different: closing on our slowest month, February.

So the Recycling Jackson drop-off site will be closed Saturday, Feb. 5 and will re-open on the first Saturday of March. Here are the rest of our open dates for the year:

  • Saturday, March 5
  • Saturday, April 2
  • Saturday, May 7
  • Saturday, June 4
  • Saturday, July 2
  • Saturday, Aug. 6
  • Saturday, Sept. 3
  • Saturday, October 1
  • Saturday, Nov. 5
  • Saturday, Dec. 3

As usual, our site will be open from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. each of those Saturdays. We accept donations during your drop off to help offset the cost of recycling the materials.

Our drop off site is located on Monroe St., behind Home Depot and next to Hunt Elementary, in Jackson.

Post-holiday recycling

Get a nifty gadget under your Christmas tree?

It’s a good idea to recycle the old version. Recycling Jackson will be open on Saturday, Jan. 8 from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. We’ll be taking the usual recyclable materials, as well as e-waste – which means you can recycle that old not-so-flatscreen TV. And now we’re offering lower prices on recycling.

Our site will be closed through February and will re-open the first Saturday in March.

Become a member!